

The IEEE Fellow Committee has named 271 Senior Members to Fellow Grade, effective January 1st, 2006. The number of new Canadian Fellows is quite impressive at 15, in proportion to our total membership in the organisation, and the Review is proud to number one of its past Managing Editors amongst them. Sincere congratulations to our eminent new Fellows.

	•	
Prof. Jorge Angeles McGill University Montreal, Quebec For contributions to the kinematics, dynamics and design of robotic mechanical systems.	Dr. Tongwen Chen University of Alberta Edmonton, Alberta For contributions to sampled-data control and multirate systems.	Dr. James Dymond General Electric Canada Hammonds Plains, Nova Scotia For contributions to the analysis, design, optimization, testing and application of large AC Machines.
Dr. George Eleftheriades University of Toronto Toronto, Ontario For contributions to conception, analysis and fabrication of electromagnetic materials and their applications.	Prof. Alex Gershman McMaster University Hamilton, Ontario For contributions to adaptive beamforming and sensor array processing.	Prof. Andre Ivanov University of British Columbia Vancouver, British Columbia For contributions to infrastructure intellectual property (IP) for system on a chip (SoC) testing.
Prof. Geza Joos McGill University Montreal, Quebec For contributions to the theory and application of high power converters in power systems.	 Prof. Frank Kschischang University of Toronto Toronto, Ontario For contributions to trellis structures, graphical models and iterative decoding techniques for error- correcting codes. 	Dr. Ellsworth LeDrew University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario For contributions to environmental remote sensing sciences.
William Lockley Lockley Engineering Calgary, Alberta For leadership in the development and application of large electric drive systems for gas compression.	Dr. Douglas O'Shaughnessy INRS-EMT Université du Québec Montréal, Québec For contributions to education in speech processing and communication.	Dr. Resve Saleh University of British Columbia Vancouver, BC For contributions to mixed-signal integrated circuit simulation and design verification.
Dr. Vijay Sood Hydro-Québec (IREQ) Varennes, Québec For contributions to modeling and simulation of high voltage DC (HVDC) transmission systems and controllers.	Dr. Dennis Woodford Electranix Corporation Winnipeg, Manitoba For leadership in the development of digital simulation of DC links and flexible AC transmission devices.	Dr. Qi-jun Zhang Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario For contributions to linear and nonlinear microwave modeling and circuit optimization.

Complete list of IEEE Fellows 2006 at http://www.ieee.org/fellows