

EIC Awards, 2006

ENGINEERING INSTITUTE OF CANADA L'INSTITUT CANADIEN DES INGÉNIEURS

Honours, Awards & Fellowships - Médailles, Distinctions et Fellowships

Presented at the EIC Awards Banquet on Saturday, 4 March, 2006 Présentés lors du banquet de l'ICI le samedi 4 mars 2006

Julian C. Smith Medal^{*}



Dr. Hussein Mouftah Canada Research Chair & Professor University of Ottawa

EIC Fellow



Michael S. Davies Professor Emeritus Electrical & Computer Engineering, UBC

EIC Fellow



Robert A. Hanna President RPM Engineering Mississauga, ON

EIC Fellow



Praveen Jain Canada Research Chair Power Electronics Queen's University

EIC Fellow



Witold Kinsner Electrical & Computer Engineering University of Manitoba

EIC Fellow



Frank Kschischang Professor Electrical Engineering University of Toronto

* Founded in 1939 by a group of senior members to perpetuate the name of a Past President of the Institute, the Julian C. Smith Medal is awarded for "Achievement in the Development of Canada".

Details and citations for the awards are available at http://www.eic-ici.ca/ under "Awards".