Organizing Committee Honorary Chair Denis POUSSART, Université Laval General Chairs André MORIN, Optelis Xavier MALDAGUE, Université Laval Technical Program Chairs Hoang LE-HUY, Université Laval Paul FORTIER, Université Laval Tutorials & Panels Chairs Amine MILED, Université Laval Fabrice LABEAU, McGill University Publications Chairs Benoît GOSSELIN, Université Laval Stéphane COULOMBE, ÉTS Publicity Chairs Georges FOURNIER, DRDC Canada Samira A. RAHIMI, Université Laval Finance Chairs Yves DE VILLERS, DRDC Canada Martin PETITCLERC, IBM Patronage & Exhibits Chairs Louis ROY, Optel Martin THÉRIAULT, Eddify Local Arrangements Chair Jean-François LALONDE, Université Laval Webmaster & Social Media Chair Jean-Philippe Gravel, eLogic Group Treasurer (ex-officio) Rasheek RIFAAT, Jacobs Canada Registration Chair Cathie LOWELL, CL Consulting IEEE Canada Representatives Raed ABDULLAH, CONAC Witold KINSNER, President, IEEE Canada Photo: La maison Simons 31st Canadian Conference on Electrical & Computer Engineering Québec City, CANADA 13-16 May, 2018 CCECE 2018 The 31st Canadian Conference on Electrical and Computer Engineering (CCECE 2018) will be held in Québec City, Canada on May 13-16, 2018 at the Québec City Convention Centre. CCECE is the flagship conference where researchers, students, and professionals in Electrical and Computer Engineering meet annually in a Canadian city to get up to speed with the latest developments, foray into new fields and emerging topics, network with colleagues to strengthen partnerships, and foster new collaborations. Papers, in French or English, are solicited in the tracks below:. Circuits, Devices and Systems Communications & Networking Computer & Software Engineering Signal Theory & Signal Processing Optoelectronics & Photonics Non-Destructive Testing Control & Robotics Bioengineering & Biomedical Apps Power Electronics & Energy Systems Machine & Computer Vision Sustainable Energy Amine MILED, Université Laval Ebrahim GHAFAR-ZADEH, York University Jean-Yves CHOUINARD, Université Laval Claude D’Amours University of Ottawa Nadia TAWBI, Université Laval Stéphane COULOMBE, ÉTS Paul FORTIER, Université Laval Benoît CHAMPAGNE, McGill University Leslie RUSCH, Université Laval Wei SHI, Université Laval Abdelhakim BENDADA, Université Laval Marc GENEST, National Research Council André DESBIENS, Université Laval David SAUSSIÉ, Polytechnique Montréal Benoît GOSSELIN, Université Laval Daniel MASSICOTTE, UQTR Hoang LE-HUY, Université Laval Innocent KAMWA, IREQ Denis LAURENDEAU, Université Laval Guillaume-Alexandre BILODEAU, Polytechnique Montréal Morad ABDELAZZIZ, Université Laval Ehab EL-SAADANY, University of Waterloo T r a c k s Full Paper Submission (see for details): Thursday, January 18, 2018 Notification of Acceptance: Friday, March 2, 2018 Author Registration & Final Paper Submission: Sunday, March 18, 2018 Deadlines Call for Papers